Facebook Friendlists - Share only to Friends Or Family

Discussion in 'Tutorials and Help' started by webadmin, Nov 22, 2014.

  1. webadmin

    webadmin Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 1970
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    1,101
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Facebook's "Smart Lists"

    facebook இல் நாம் நண்பர்களை குழுக்களாக பிரித்து வைத்துக் கொண்டு தனித்தனியாக போட்டோ மற்றும் ஸ்டேட்டஸ் களை ஷேர் செய்து கொள்ள இயலும் . உதாரணமாக Family என்ற லிஸ்ட்டிற்கு நீங்கள் ஷேர் செய்யும் போஸ்ட்ஸ்
    மற்ற லிஸ்ட்களுக்கு செல்லாது , அவர்களால் பார்க்க இயலாது .
    எனவே நாம் கீழ்வரும் லிஸ்ட்களை உருவாக்கி வைத்துக் கொண்டால் தனித்தனியே நண்பர்கள் வட்டத்தில் போஸ்ட்களை ஷேர் செய்து கொள்ளலாம் .

    Just Friends
    Close Friends
    Trusted
    Family
    Office
    Guest

    Facebook's Lists functionality started as a way to help manage privacy, but since the launch of "Subscribe," Lists have become a way to better organize groups of friends and see content in your stream based on your interests.

    You can create any number of lists like, Family,Friends,Office,Guest and you can share posts and photos only to particular list.

    Steps

    Goto Your Home, then you can see Friends Section,

    View attachment 79

    then Click More-
    View attachment 80

    Then Create List - Put a Name,

    View attachment 80

    There you should add members to it,
    After that you can Manage list, Update Types,

    Click Manage List

    View attachment 81

    Choose Update Types, You can even Filter Various Type of Updates..



    View attachment 82
    You can add people to your "Restricted" list if you want to limit how much they see.

    Anyone on your "Restricted" list will only see posts and profile info you make public.

    Sharing to Lists

    Once you've set your lists up, you can share status updates, photos and other content just to the people on those lists.


    When you post, click on the drop down privacy menu. After the "Public"/"Friends" options, "Close Friends" and "Family" will appear, along with the option to See all lists.


    If you've populated your "Acquaintances" lists, the option to share with "Friends except acquaintances" will also appear.



    Now What You share in Particular list, will appear to them only,
    View attachment 83


    ******************************************************************************************

    So here after when you share something,

    follow the screenshots, Click The privacy options, says <Public>

    View attachment 84

    Then Click <More Options>

    There you will have All Friend List Options, Created before,
    Choose the one you want, share now :)
    Other People cant see your Posts :)

    Feel Free to ask doubts :)
     
    9 people like this.
  2. selvi

    selvi Well-Known Member Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2014
    Messages:
    6,516
    Likes Received:
    2,499
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    thank you bharathi
    useful info...
     
    4 people like this.
  3. Nathasaa Shiyan

    Nathasaa Shiyan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2,687
    Likes Received:
    2,185
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Sri Lanka
    3 people like this.

Share This Page